608-286-1001     Email Us            

New WCMA Board of Directors Announced, Officers Elected

MADISON, WI – The Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association (WCMA) today announced its 2017-18 Board of Directors, selected by its members earlier this month, and the Board Officers, elected at the Wisconsin Cheese Industry Conference in Madison.

Elected to his first term as WCMA President is Kim Heiman of Nasonville Dairy, Inc.; Heiman replaces the term-limited Chris Simon of Agropur, Inc., who remains on the board.  Kerry Henning of Henning Cheese, Inc. will serve as 1st Vice President and Dave Buholzer of Klondike Cheese Company will serve as 2nd Vice President.  Chris Sandretti of Saputo Cheese USA has been re-elected to his post as Treasurer and Steve Bechel of Burnett Dairy Cooperative will serve as Secretary.

The 2017-18 Board of Directors also includes:

Jim Bleick of Graf Creamery, Inc.

Craig Filkouski of Great Lakes Cheese Company

Gary Gosda of Lake Country Dairy

Kyle Jensen of Hilmar Cheese Company

Jeff Kent of Foremost Farms USA

Linda Lee of Swiss Valley Farms

Craig Linz of Tetra Pak, Inc.

Ken Meyers of MCT Dairies, Inc.

Mike Neu of Chr. Hansen, Inc.

Laurie Olm of Pine River Dairy, Inc.

Paul Scharfman of Specialty Cheese Company

Greg Siegenthaler of Grande Cheese Company

Jeff Wideman of Maple Leaf Cheese Co-op

Mark Witke of Zimmerman Cheese

Tayt Wuethrich of Grassland Dairy Products, Inc.

The new board term begins on July 1.

WCMA staff and members express great thanks to the four directors retiring this year: John Breene of Dairy Farmers of America, Dick Groves of Cheese Reporter, Andy Koenig, formerly of Burnett Dairy Cooperative, and Julie Stellpflug, formerly of Crystal Farms.